How I can convert BIN-to-ISO without a CUE file???

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Silender

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2002
Messages
300
Points
16
Age
39
Website
Visit site
Well I just downloaded Sonic JAM (USA) and I wanna convert it for my PAL Saturn, but how the heck I can extract an ISO from a BIN with out a CUE file??? I checked the FTP twice in case I've forgot to dl it but NO there was not a CUE there, and binchunker cannot detect BIN files without a CUE, so does SEGA CUE Maker (only ISO & RAW files).In that case I can't find a CUE to extract the ISO and I can't make one with the CUE Maker. So if somebody can help me from saving the time I've spent for downloading the BIN-only-RAR it will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!!!
 

gamefoo21

New Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2002
Messages
617
Points
16
Age
34
Website
Visit site
ouch man bin's are quirky like that but i would try bin-iso its a actual prog and it just picks up the bin file never tried it though without the cue though.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
I can try ripping my copy of Sonic Jam for you and posting the cue. I just can't remember what format I got it in...

[edit] My Sonic Jam is Japanese, so the cue probably isn't much use...

IIRC Sonic Jam is just a data track and a warning audio track. It could be that someone has extracted just the data track using CDRWin. That leaves you with a bin file. Try opening it with CDMage and see what you get.

However, if it is a full rip (data and audio), you can try to get CDMage to 'auto detect' the iso and audio file. I don't know just how accurate it is (i've never relyed on it), but it can split a bin into data and one big audio chunk. If it does only have one audio track, you might be right. :)

(Edited by mal at 10:58 pm on April 10, 2002)
 

Silender

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2002
Messages
300
Points
16
Age
39
Website
Visit site
That's right Mal. I already tried suck out the Data track with CDmage but the disc I burned was....

"Unsuitable for this system"

Thank you for taking the time to search and rip th CUE for me :)

(Edited by Silender at 5:38 am on April 10, 2002)
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
A couple of questions.

Is Sonic Jam's country code correct for your Saturn?

You did say you had the US game and wanted to play it on a PAL Saturn.

Also are you swapping or do you have a modboard?
 

Silender

New Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2002
Messages
300
Points
16
Age
39
Website
Visit site
A couple of answers: :)

Nope it's in US country code.

I have the US ISO and I own a European Pal Saturn.

I do both of them. My Saturn has a modded motherboard but my friends not(I burn twice my games for him in European PAL country code).

In Fact I don't have problem running the US game myself(I own a 4-in-1 Action Replay cartridge) but my friend has.
 
Top