Wahoo!! Just Graduated High School!!

Shitface

Established Member
i just had my graduation yesterday! It was boring for the most part but it feels good to have graduated. Any who, now I will be off to college in fall and then moving to an art school to get a degree in Animation.

I havn't been to the boards in a while either. I gotta catch up on all these topics. Oh yeah, I also have an Interview with Game Crazy! I hope that goes well.

Guess I just wanted to say hi to everyone again, and i think this summer will be great for me and hope its great for you all too.

:cheers Congrats to you. I remember when I graduated. It was such a relief. Highschool is a game that i hated playing. Good look with your future plans.

Congratulations!

Anyway, take my word for it, stay the hell away from animation, if you're talking about the hand drawn kind. The market is getting smaller every year (in the US anyway), and they'll have you bustin' your ass for 80 hours a week.

CG is a different story though, still long hours, but the field is more open.

Originally posted by Pearl Jammzz@May 27, 2004 @ 10:28 AM

sweet, I graduate on the 4th, it'll be nice. Where at you goin to college?

I am going to San Antonio College (comunity college) first to get my basics out the way. Then to the Art Institute of Houston.

Oh, and as for 2D, i am going for 3D animation even though i love 2D animation. Cause 2D animation is indeed dying out in the us.

Congratulations! Don't get too hooked on graduations, some people just stay in school to keep on graduating. :lol:

Originally posted by MTXBlau@May 27, 2004 @ 04:19 PM

Congratulations! Don't get too hooked on graduations, some people just stay in school to keep on graduating. :lol: