Wii

schi0249

Mid Boss
Anyone else pick up a Wii yet? My wife decided to camp out at a Best Buy to make sure we got one on Sunday. By 9:00 the group was around 75-80 people. I got mine with Zelda, Monkeyball and a classic controller. After a lengthy update, I started playing. It sure is cool. Though, after playing I think I need to stretch some.

schi0249 said:
Anyone else pick up a Wii yet? My wife decided to camp out at a Best Buy to make sure we got one on Sunday. By 9:00 the group was around 75-80 people. I got mine with Zelda, Monkeyball and a classic controller. After a lengthy update, I started playing. It sure is cool. Though, after playing I think I need to stretch some.

ehe you're lucky :) Which game is the best to play with the wiimote ?

Wahhh, my father camped out and got mine for me, but I don't get it until Christmas. He bought Zelda with it, and is going to buy the new controller sometime this week. I'd actually like to know what it's like, so I can be ready when I play it Christmas morning. You should talk about your experience with the games, please. XD

Haven't played Zelda or Monkey Ball yet. As for Wii sports, Tennis and Baseball are the best by far. Bowling and golf are good; but boxing is terrible. Wii Sports makes me real excited for the next-gen of Mario sports titles. I'm gonna give Zelda a try tonight.

schi0249 said:
Haven't played Zelda or Monkey Ball yet. As for Wii sports, Tennis and Baseball are the best by far. Bowling and golf are good; but boxing is terrible. Wii Sports makes me real excited for the next-gen of Mario sports titles. I'm gonna give Zelda a try tonight.

Tennis and baseball seemed to really fit the controller, considering it is stick shaped. I can't imagine boxing or bowling with it though. That might be a little awkward, I think. Oh well. :D

I can't wait to hear what Zelda is like. I bet it's wicked fun. I hope you enjoy playing it~