A "Scientific" approach to mod a 64pin saturn

First of all hello to everyone. I'm totally new to the Saturn scene, i'm a ps2 / xbox / GC experienced installer....now trying to obtain a chipped saturn. This is my situation: recently i bought 2 chips from racketboy (a very kind person :) ) to install into 2 saturns model 2.

On my 32pin saturn it works flawlessy....

On the other i just realized it was a 64pin saturn...so unmoddable.....or not?.....Let's try to find a solution....

I've tried to use the 32pin optical board instead of the original 64pin one. As a result game were succesfully recognized but only at the machine start-up with disc already inserted. No way to boot on the player-screen.

So i think we can mod 64pin saturn even if not so good (e.g. by inserting the disc before starting the machine) but the problem lies in the A signal. So i made some investigation......

When we link A+B or take the A signal from the 14th pin (is'exactly the same....both B and 14pin-for32pinIC or 8pin-for64pinIC are the same signal) we are taking a clock signal coming from the MN662724 IC.

This IC is present in both systems and outputs a 4Mhz or 8Mhz clock in accordance with the level of the MSEL pin (pin79)....so where is the difference then?

In 32pin board we have a M37477M8 IC that can work up to 8Mhz...so i think 8Mhz are taken on 14pin when we use a modchip on a 32pin saturn.

In 64pin board we have a HD6433612 IC(h8/300L compatible) that can work up to 4Mhz...so i think 4Mhz are taken on 8pin when we use a modchip on a 64pin saturn.

So...how about a solution?

A possible solution COULD be some way to generate 8Mhz....or by a frequency doubler...or by adding a resonator and other discretes to generate this clock signal...i dunno....i'm not an EE.