A thought for a new genny mod

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Pearl Jammzz

Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
2,727
Points
36
Age
33
Website
profile.myspace.com
Could you possbaly mod a genny to have 4 contoler slots instead of 2? This would be REALLY sweat and remove the need for those POS multi-taps.
 

Arakon

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2002
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
41
not without wiring a multitap internally into the system. which would pretty much break compatibility with games that can't work with the multitap.
 

Pearl Jammzz

Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
2,727
Points
36
Age
33
Website
profile.myspace.com
damn. I thought if you had the multi-tap in you could still use 1 and 2 player games fine. Never owned one so I don't know. BTW, anyone know where I can get one?
 

Segafiend

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2001
Messages
42
Points
6
Website
Visit site
You can usually get one on eBay new for about $5. I bought one at Walmart last year for about the same price. It was in a bashed-up bargain bin, but works great. Gauntlet IV was never better!
 

maidtina

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2002
Messages
425
Points
16
Age
39
Website
Visit site
You could hook it up to be switchable i suppose. Really need to study the multitap design
 

halo

New Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2002
Messages
30
Points
6
The unofficial Gamester one had a mode for both EA and Sega IIRC..
 

segasonic

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2001
Messages
398
Points
16
Website
Visit site
I'm sure I remember reading that later models of the official Sega Multitap were EA compatible.
 

racketboy

Member
Joined
May 9, 2002
Messages
7,012
Points
36
Age
39
Website
racketboy.blogspot.com
IMO most EA games stink -- Most of Sega's alternatives were better. But that's just me.


Ok maybe part of my bitterness it their stupid boxes and carts that didn't match everyone else's

 
Top