Elbesem Engine

Hey all,

I've been working on something for like the past 14 months...and I'm at the point where I think it just might be of use to a few of us.

It's actually more of a library than an engine, but 'Elbesem Library' doesn't quite sound as cool as 'Elbesem Engine' :p

Well anyway, in the past I noticed that the Saturn dev community has some of the most dedicated coders I've personally ever seen...but let's face it, we're all pretty scattered about the globe here. So the main purpose of this is to try and allow one person to throw together a program faster than they could having to go the regular SGL route.

I just think of it as Lego blocks for Saturn dev. Awww heck, enough talk, here's what's supported:

- Paletted & 32K sprites (3 types).

* Basic sprites are just tiles...not animated in any way.

* Extra sprites are just frame animated...(kinda like the guys cheering in the backround of street fighter 2.

* Advanced sprites are totally animated, you can move, rotate, scale...whatever.

[Much thanks to CyberwarriorX for this, if it weren't for his code I never would've gotten paletted sprites]

- CD loading of everything supported.

- 256 scrollplaned (3 types).

* Basic is just a normal scroll plane, no rotation of any kind.

* Extra is just a Z rotation scrollplane.

* Advanced is an XYZ rotation scrollplane.

- Texture animation.

- 3D sprites.

- Light source animation.

- Camera animation.

- Sound animation (Thanks Rockin' - B!!!!!, your tools made it all possible).

- BASIC CDDA playback.

- Support for the digital & analog controller, and the Virtuagun.

- Support for the Ramcart (4 or 1).

- Support for Bitmaps.

Uh, I think that's just about it

But there is some stuff I just can't figure out:

- MIDI support (totally freakin' stumped...)

- Relative motion for the camera, 3d sprites, and 2d sprites (The option for 'movement_relative' in there DOES NOT WORK!!).