Need some help guy ;)

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

squall12

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2002
Messages
12
Points
1
Website
Visit site
How to set the magic engine to fill all the screen in my monitor cos it only display half of my monitor screen helppppppppppppp :)

Thanks
 

Curtis

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2001
Messages
2,594
Points
36
Age
36
Website
Visit site
The what??

You really do need some help, don't you


(Edited by Curtis at 9:40 am on April 12, 2002)
 

squall12

New Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2002
Messages
12
Points
1
Website
Visit site
because everytime i play my register version of magic engine it cannot it fill all screen in monitor during game time and i look inside the ini setting file and found out it set the tey 3 kind if resolution in magic engine game and it all set to 640.480 and that why i ask how to set so that my game can fill my monitor screen completely???

thanks
 

antime

Extra Hard Mid Boss
Joined
Jan 24, 2002
Messages
2,577
Points
48
Website
www.iki.fi
I can't help you with the settings of Magic Engine (and hey, if it's a registered version you should have some kind of documentation or you could ask the authors for help, cos' you've *paid*, right?), but if the 640*480 screen doesn't fill up your monitor it simply means you haven't adjusted your monitor correctly. Just play around with the h/vsize- and h/vpos-settings until you get a picture you can live with. The monitor should remember the settings for that particular videomode, so you only have to do it once.
 

Xavier

Mid Boss
Joined
Feb 13, 2002
Messages
639
Points
16
Age
42
Website
oldschool-games.com
in every emu almost theres a read me or .ini file where it shows 640x665=1 or what that the value for that resolution where it shows resolution=1 try to change that for different settings . Alot of them can automatically detect your best resolution it seems like to me
 
Top