Satconv

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
megametalgreymon has mentioned in the past a "-r" option (command?) to clear multiple country codes. Can anyone help me out with its usage?
 

RadSil

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
317
Points
16
Age
34
Website
www.siloromano.com
You just use it after the name of the iso you want to convert. You only need to use it for Linkle Liver Story though.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
So, like this:

satconv.exe gamename.bin-r

Is that what you mean?

Why do you say it only needs to be used fo Liver Linkle Story? Is that the only one that gives problems?
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
satconv.exe gamename.bin -r

notice the space between the .bin and the -r

ive found it gets a few games with multiple country codes working on my saturn, but many other have said its not necessary

it might be because i have a euro unit, whereas most people using satconv have us usnits, or use a cart to get round the copy protection instead though
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
Thanks for the reply.

I have a euro unit too, and have tested some ET coded games without my AR and they seemed OK. I just wanted to know what to do if I get one that doesn't.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
Hmm, I gave it a try, but I don't think it has made any difference.

Is it meant to get rid of the second country code?

What version do you use?
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
what version do you have then?

if i have an older version that may explain why it works for everyone else without the -r, but not on mine maybe?
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
No, my version of Satconv was 1.1 and didn't have any additional options yet. I had RTFM and thought -r must have been undocumented.

Then I downloaded 1.2 and all became clear...
 
Top