Windows System Properties Logo Question

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Flakvin

New Member
Joined
May 18, 2001
Messages
384
Points
16
Age
36
Website
www.flaknet.eclipse.co.uk
Ok, here's one for you peeps who know Windows inside out. I've seen, on many manufactured machine, with Windows installed, that there is a logo (usually a manufacturers logo) in the bottom left of the 'System Properties' (you know, right click on my computer).

Now, does anyone know how to get your own logo into that little space?
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
I don't think it can be done. I heard something about this on techtv and it's a very complexly coded logo because that shows that the software came with that specific computer. I might be confusing this with something else as i watch call for help religously... ;)
 

Mysticales

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2001
Messages
910
Points
16
Yes I can do it...I can make my OWN OEM branding. (When you do sys properties or so on) It could show my own pic, names, other then the one Compaq gives OEM wise. This is win 98se that I do this on. I think it works for all tho....
 

Curtis

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2001
Messages
2,594
Points
36
Age
36
Website
Visit site
I think its just a matter of altering an obscurely named file in the windows/system directory. I just can't remember the name of the thing...

EDIT: I think I have found what you are looking for in the shape of the OEM Logo Manager. It works for me :)

(Edited by Curtis at 7:13 am on Mar. 28, 2002)
 

Mysticales

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2001
Messages
910
Points
16
::Uses X-Setup:: ok whatever lol

X-Setup is GOOD for cpu techies but BAD for newbies...you can really screw yourself over if you dont know what your doing.
 
Top