10 new XP patches are out today!

Originally posted by schi0249@Wed, 2005-02-09 @ 04:28 PM

Yeah; more broken things fixed. How much more do you think they broke, while fixing?

[post=129373]Quoted post[/post]​

If you think they suck so much then write your own OS and we'll see how many bugs will that have.

I'm not a programmer however. MS has how much money, and how many people at their disposal? Linux has how much by comparison? I remember one paticular patch from last year. After installing it; it created more problems. They next day they released a patch to fix the patch.

If you think they suck so much then write your own OS and we'll see how many bugs will that have.

Go wrap your head around Plan 9 and then try to explain to me how Windows' architecture is sane in any way.

Rob Pike versus David Cutler in a cage fight to the death! Anyway, architecture has little to do with bugs in libpng and the like.

I may not be that tech savy, nor am I a huge advocate of MS... but picking on them for bugs in there system is kinda meh. You usually have bugs in something.