Area 51

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

sheep64

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2001
Messages
76
Points
6
Age
38
Website
www.8bitcore.com
How can I throw the collected grenades in the game Area 51? I tried to shoot on them but that didnßt worked.

Can anybody help?
 

Captian Crazy

New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2001
Messages
304
Points
16
Try having a controler plugged in the second port of your saturn controler ports.
 

sheep64

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2001
Messages
76
Points
6
Age
38
Website
www.8bitcore.com
Quote: from E Nice on 3:19 am on Mar. 6, 2002

Odd, that is what the manual says to do.

What do you mean with odd??

I only know even and odd..

odd numbers are 3,5,7...

Sorry, but I don´t know what to do :(

BTW I slighty remember the real arcarde AREA 51 game.

Is is right the the graphics were MUCH better in the arcarde version?
 

Captian Crazy

New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2001
Messages
304
Points
16
Slighty im told.. I wait till I see it cheeper than 15$ as I got my PC version for a buck.... The pc version is arcade perfect except the graphics arnt nearly as deatled and not in a hig resolution...
 

Curtis

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2001
Messages
2,594
Points
36
Age
36
Website
Visit site
Quote: from sheep64 on 7:31 pm on Mar. 6, 2002

Quote: from E Nice on 3:19 am on Mar. 6, 2002

Odd, that is what the manual says to do.

What do you mean with odd??

I only know even and odd..

odd numbers are 3,5,7...

Sorry, but I don´t know what to do :(

Hehe - by "odd" he means "Oh, thats strange". English not your first language?
 

sheep64

New Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2001
Messages
76
Points
6
Age
38
Website
www.8bitcore.com
Nope sorry.

German is my first language.

Hmm, or does "odd" mean to shoot from side to it?

Not directly to the screen.

BTW I´m not playing it with gamepad, I use my virtua gun.
 

E Nice

New Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2001
Messages
274
Points
16
Website
Visit site
odd = strange

The manual to Area 51 says, when playing with the light gun, to shoot the grenade symbol. So obviously something is not right since thats not working.
 

ExCyber

Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
4,014
Points
36
Age
37
Is this symbol near the corner of the screen? If so, I suggest recalibrating the gun (not sure how to do that but there's probably an option for it in the game) and/or playing from a greater distance.
 
Top