Best Saturn Music

Hi all,

For those who dont know me, i am a sound engineer by trade and im currently doing a dissertation at the Queensland Conservatorium of Music on Video game Music. I would really like some suggestions to what you out there think is the best saturn soundtrack. I am after games where the music plays as important role as the graphics and gameplay. Examples of current games that im studying include

Ridge Racer 2 (arcade)

Boroque (Saturn)

F-Zero (Snes)

Sonic 2 (Genisis)

..... to name just a few,

i would like any inout that you could offer,

Cheers,

Berty

Dracula X Nocturne in the Moonlight (originally released on psx) has one of the best soundtracks ever for any game system.

I think the music for Shining Force 3 is also really good. The arranged soundtrack cd for Shining the Holy Ark is one of my favorites. Also Lunar 2 Eternal Blue has a very memorable soundtrack. And definately don`t forget Panzer Dragoon Saga and Panzer Dragoon

How about Gaiares? Street of Rage 1 & 2, Sonic 1, Elemental Master, El Viento, Valis 3, Actraiser... to name just a few =)

Other than those already said...

Grandia of course, both "WipEout"s, Elevator Action Returns, Radiant Silvergun, Wachenröder (musci by Ian McDonald), Layer Section, Deep Fear, Daytona USA, Clockwork Knight, Hissatsu!, Nights and Burning Rangers have -in very different ways- very studied and interesting soundtracks.

[edit: quoting ]

How about Gaiares? Street of Rage 1 & 2, Sonic 1, Elemental Master, El Viento, Valis 3, Actraiser... to name just a few =)

I think he said Saturn soundtracks :
wink.gif
: