I have a sonic cd question

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

sOnIcFrEaK334

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2001
Messages
14
Points
1
Age
33
Ok, I have the American ISO for Sonic CD and I got the japanesse/pal soundtrack off of megametalgreymon. Then I made it so all the files said SonicCD 01.iso SonicCD 02.mp3 and so on. I made a cue file with the saturn cue file maker. Do when I burned it with cdrwin and tried to play it on GENS it went to the music player thing and made the loud screech sound fore the mp3s and the iso track. And yes they are in wav format. So then I burned it the way i did with the pc engine game draculaX with fireburner. It now is a cd rom and has NO tracks at all, but has the game data on the cd. So here is my question. Do i need the PAL iso to work with the mp3s or do i need to use a different burner? Am i doing somthing wrong? If i need to get the pal iso i will. Ok thanks for reading.

Note: I said ages but it was reallly gens

(Edited by sOnIcFrEaK334 at 2:30 am on Jan. 27, 2002)
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
you should be able to burn it with the us iso in place of the pal one

dont know if it would work on ages though, gens & kega seem to work ok here (the audio doesnt play properly, but i think thats my system rather than the emu)
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
doesnt work fully on ages for me, but according to the ages faq the sound doesnt work properly on win2k

try gens or kega, xega runs at around 1/2 speed on my system, while gens and kega both run fine ( i get the same horrbile screech on ages)

solved my earlier problem with sound, for some reason fireburner chopped the audio tracks to around 10 seconds each, same cuesheet works fine on cdrwin
 

sOnIcFrEaK334

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2001
Messages
14
Points
1
Age
33
Hmmm, maybe my cue sheet is messed up, it wont work with cdrwin, i get an error message before i burn. I'll try it on kega and see how that works. When you burn it how is it supposed to be, like a audio cd or a cd-rom? My pc engine games i burned are audio cds but magic engine loads them up fine.
 

sOnIcFrEaK334

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2001
Messages
14
Points
1
Age
33
Oh, i got it working, never mind. But one more thing, megametalgreymon you have the pal iso right? What do i type to get it in !disk 6
 

sOnIcFrEaK334

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2001
Messages
14
Points
1
Age
33
What the #### is wrong with you! I always see shit like this all over this forum, someone asks somthing and some looser will interupt out of nowhere and post BAN HIM. How do you expect to get more users here if you ban them for fun or if you dont like them. and sorry about the double post, it wont let me delelte it. If your computer is too weak to run whats in my sig just ask me to take it off.. And my question was answwered, thanks megametalgreymon

(Edited by sOnIcFrEaK334 at 1:28 pm on Jan. 27, 2002)
 

Supergrom

Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2001
Messages
1,488
Points
36
Age
33
Website
Visit site
i dont think its an issue that her computer is too weak, its that your sig throws off the formatting of the forum because its too wide. I think you should change it too, but i odnt think its an offense worthy of banning. (but banning is necessary on MANY occasions)
 

sOnIcFrEaK334

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2001
Messages
14
Points
1
Age
33
Alright, it's being taken off. Cynnamin, see how easy it was for them to request it instead of "Oh ban him, his sig is to big oooohhh!" (dumbass)
 
Top