Ripping virtua racing

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

cpl carrot

New Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2001
Messages
49
Points
6
Age
40
Website
Visit site
i keep ripping virtua racing, but every test copy i burn doesn't work. it has 1 mode 1 data track and 41 audio tracks. has anyone here succesfully ripped this game? ???
 

Curtis

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2001
Messages
2,594
Points
36
Age
36
Website
Visit site
I would say that it has been successfully ripped at one stage, as I have seen it on various FTP's and I have a copy of it myself.

What program are you using to rip? Has it worked for you before?
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
I've copied it by extracting to an image and then burning it, which is pretty much the same thing.

If you could tell us more about your ripping process it might help.
 

cpl carrot

New Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2001
Messages
49
Points
6
Age
40
Website
Visit site
i'm ripping bin/cue images with cdr-win. it worked for die hard trilogy and tomb raider, but my virtua racing rip won't work. neither does my blazing dragons rip. oh well, i ripped 9 games today, i hope SOME of them will work.

not using raw mode, extracting audio and data at 4x, burning at 4x.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
I can't help you there. I've had no problem ripping either Virtua Racing or Blazing Dragons.

However, the way you are ripping sounds fine.
 

Taelon

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2002
Messages
1,451
Points
36
Website
dcforums.net
If you rip Virtua Racing just to burn it again, then why not go with a program more geared towards *copying* CDs, as opposed to creating distributable images?

I for one can wholeheartedly recommend CloneCD, or Nero...
 

Nomad

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2002
Messages
10
Points
1
Try this out. Rip with CD-r win, as usuall, but burn in Fireburner in TAO mode, dont use cue shet - just add tracks and burn.

If this will not help then use CloneCD. Ideal program for copyng/ripping.

Sorry for bad english.
 

suckamc

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2002
Messages
28
Points
1
i had one HELL of a time getting a backup of this old game to work(several coasters and frustration). After using several programs, i checked them out in isobuster and noticed the images were all slightly different sizes(i had used ez cd 95, cdrwin, mode 2048 + wavs). What finally worked for me was using daemon tools to load the vr's cue sheet, then using disc juggler to make a copy from "the reader to the recorder."

Problem solved. Have used this process ever since. The only problem i've had is one bad dump of Gun Frontier - the iso is fine, but the audio tracks aren't working correctly. On the audio test screen, for example, one track is missing. In other instances, the tracks skip 2 or 4 seconds(like a broken record) before finally playing correctly.

Beware bad dumps :woah:
 
Top