Stupid mp3 programs...

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
Ok, i downloaded virtua cop two and i got it in iso +mp3 format, but i want music match to open the files. Instead, real player wants to open them. The epic battle for the mp3's goes on. How do i get music match to open them instead of real player?
 

ExCyber

Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
4,014
Points
36
Age
37
Open up Windows Explorer.

Go to Tools->Folder Options.

Click the "File Types" tab.

Find .MP3 in the list and click it.

Click the "Change" button.

Select MusicMatch from the app list.

It's possible that RealPlayer is set up to "reclaim" file associations. If so, you'll need to turn that off. It's somewhere in the RealPlayer options/preferences, but I don't have RealPlayer installed on this computer so I can't tell you where...
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
Ok that worked for th emost part, but virtua cop 2 came in iso+mp3 with .r00, .r01 etc. The files in the rar archives are still real player.I know i have to extract them and all is solved, but it's a bitch to extract every file i download cause it's unnecasry. Is there a way to get it to change every mp3 on my HD?
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
It's my mom's... but i do have another question. DO i need to mp3-wav them or does cdrwin do that on the fly?
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
I believe CDRWin will do them on the fly.

However, I have a dinosaur PC and decode first, so I don't know how well it works.
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
Ok so i went ahead and converted them anyway. Got my iso, got wavs. just gotta make my cue sheet and... and... I WILL HAVE MADE MY FIRST SUCCESSFUL BURN! Friken old burner didn't even work... had to dish out 300 for a new one.
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
Well it only cost 150, but i bought a shit load of cdr's and some better burning software than what i got now.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
Best of luck with the burning Gallstaff.

Does this mean we'll see some questions about swapping and modboards soon?
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
SHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIBBBBBBBBBBYYYYYYYYYYY! it worked... i think. Does virtua cop two have any sound when you select options, new game, or the other thing in the title screen? Cause there was no music or anything. Then when i got to the first level there was music, but i only played the game for a fraction of a second because i found out my gun sucks major ass.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
After it has loaded the title screen a voice says 'Virtua Cop 2'.

There's music with the 'attract' FMV.

There's no music with the options screen.

There is music at the level select screen.

Does that help?
 
Top