Can't install Ez cdcreator in Windows 2000

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

freddythrip

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
Messages
3
Points
1
Website
Visit site
I had v5 (platinum ) of ez cdcreator on my computer using Windows 98SE -now I have changed to Windows 2000 and it won't seem to install. it goes along and then says it's looking for a feature and can't find it. Doesn't say which but in the box it just shows a 1 (one)

fiddldd around quite a bit but this is as far as i can get -any ideas?
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
i have easy cd creator 5 platinum installed fine on win2k

try installing force aspi maybe that will help

also, which feature did it say was the problem? (the only thing i didnt install on mine was the direct cd part since i never use that part
 

freddythrip

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
Messages
3
Points
1
Website
Visit site
where do i get force.aspi-what's hapening is that when iI try to install it -i get so far thenm it says the feature u are trying to install is on a cd-rom that is not available<it's in the drive> i browse then go to cd click on the file-then says the install source for theis product is not available verify source & that u can access it
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
i assume your using a copy there?

if so id suggest unchecking the direct cd part of the install, as thats most likly whats been removed, else look and see what exactly its asking for

also force aspi can be found using www.google.com very easliy
 

freddythrip

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
Messages
3
Points
1
Website
Visit site
correct about using copy. When I installed it in 98SE I unchecked Direct CD and didn't install that part but now i don't get to that stage to select what I'm going to install-when it says "use feature from" the box hads a 1 in it- i browse to ez creator and click on ECDCS.msi & that's where it comes up with "install source not avail-verify source exhists & u can access it-that's as far as I can go. installed "force.aspi" didn't help
 

megametalgreymon

New Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2001
Messages
705
Points
16
Age
37
Website
Visit site
if your in the place i think you are, click on the one and choose the bottom option (the x with do not install or something similar) that should fix it
 
Top