disc swapping hell

when your swapping on a model 1 what is showing on the screen at the exact moment you swap? Do you swap for the copy before the SEGA logo or after the SEGA logo. Also how do you swap using copy/original/copy? Whenver I try to do it I end up at the audio cd/options screen and it checks disc format....

-This is my first time trying to swap and I'm try to get radiant silvergun to play. The first copy I burned in fireburner and the second copy I burned in nero...both using the cuesheet. Is it worth my time to try burning a completely different game to see if it will swap?

-also cdrwin gives me some message about my burner not accepting the cuesheet when I try to use that program. fireburner and nero don't do this.

If CDRWin doesn't accept the cuesheet you can be 90% sure that Nero and Fireburner made duds.

Let's hear it for the cuesheet...

Model 1 is easy. It still had the LED that tells you when the disc is being accessed.

First, place the disc you want to play (import/backup) in the drive. It will read the disc. You must take that disc out before the drive starts to move to the inside of the disc. You'll hear a pretty loud mechanical sound when the disc is moving inward (about 2-3 seconds after you turn the system on). Take out that disc.

Quickly put in a legitimate, domestic disc that has the security ring on it. Again, you'll know when to take it out when you hear that mechanical sound. Switch back to your backup/import.

Takes practice, but once you get it you'll never get it wrong again. Use the lights for help as well. They will flash/turn solid when there's activity.

Originally posted by moving_terror@Apr 30, 2003 @ 12:21 AM

Whenver I try to do it I end up at the audio cd/options screen and it checks disc format....

Did you change the country code to suit your saturn model?

---Ammut

Make your own cue-sheet! Isn't very hard; I made my own for Metal Slug (don't have AR yet so can't play) and Sonic R (works perfectly)...