What version of cdrwin do you use?

GO TO ADMIN PANEL > ADD-ONS AND INSTALL VERTIFORO SIDEBAR TO SEE FORUMS AND SIDEBAR

ajnin

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2002
Messages
107
Points
16
Age
40
I have CDRwin 4.0 and i have tryed to burn over 10 BIN/CUE files.. not one has worked on my saturn.

I have also tryed to use nero to burn BIN/CUE files but something is not working there.. it recokon that what i am trying to burn is over 4+ gigs...

So what version of CDRwin do you use?

and is there anther GOOD burning software that can burn BIN/CUE "not nero" ? thanks!
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
I use 3.8D and have burnt dozens of bin/cue CDs.

It seems to be a common problem of Nero overstating a bin's size. I don't know why. ???
 

ajnin

New Member
Joined
May 19, 2002
Messages
107
Points
16
Age
40
thanks mal

i just installed 3.8D and its workign 100% fine now!!

now i can play all the capcom gen titles!! thanks!
 

AstroBlue

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2002
Messages
37
Points
6
Website
Visit site
I personally use BlindWrite. It does the same thing as CDRWIN,

but it checks the quality of the ISO before burning and has Sega Saturn support (i.e. It actually recognises if an ISO is a Sega Saturn ISO.)

It also have better support for new CDR Drives, i have a CREATIVE CD-RW RW1611E and CDRWIN won't even recognise it.

Hehehe, from all that it sounds like i've been payed to market BlindWrite
 

BrindA17

New Member
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
65
Points
6
Website
brinda17.topcities.com
Originally posted by ajnin@May 28 2002,17:00

I have CDRwin 4.0 and i have tryed to burn over 10 BIN/CUE files.. not one has worked on my saturn.

I have also tryed to use nero to burn BIN/CUE files but something is not working there.. it recokon that what i am trying to burn is over 4+ gigs...

So what version of CDRwin do you use?

and is there anther GOOD burning software that can burn BIN/CUE "not nero" ? thanks!
Try burning at 4x. I used to get the same problem, but when I lowered the speed it worked fine. Any version of cdrwin should be ok, I also have 4.0.
 

mal

Member
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
7,123
Points
36
Age
44
Website
Visit site
Unless ajnin is using a serial that became 'blacklisted' with version 4.0.

I'm not saying that is the case, but it could be.
 

Gallstaff

Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2002
Messages
3,600
Points
36
Age
31
Website
Visit site
I use 4.0 demo (i would burn at 1X anyway) and i've burnt about 4 cd's out of the 6 i've tried (and those two were bad rips anyway) and have never had a problem, other than a cue sheet related one which was easily resolved.
 

SkankinMonkey

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2001
Messages
1,594
Points
36
Age
37
Website
Visit site
3.8G is the newest build I think, I had to upgrade to that version to get my new plextor drive to be recognized.
 
Top